7th June 2006 Incoming Presidents Dinner

This was held at Moorgate Place and, frankly was spoiled by the fact that Graham Durgan (a Thames Valley Member) had been asked not to stand for election to President of the Institute and consequently did not host the event. I would point you to the official ICAEW press statement but it isn’t on their website, see here for a press article announcing that Ian Morris will be President for the next six months. Peter Clayton (Twinning Officer) and I hosted a contingent from our twinning partners in France (CRECRN) where Mr Jean Pierre Corlaix and Mr Guigan (Deputy President) were here celebrating ten years of twinning.